About Medicine@Yale

Medicine@Yale is published five times each year by the Office of Communications, Yale School of Medicine, 1 Church St., Suite 300, New Haven, CT 06510-3330.

Telephone: (203) 785-5824
Fax: (203) 785-4327
E-mail: medicine@yale.edu
Website: medicineatyale.org

If you have a change of address or do not wish to receive future issues of Medicine@Yale, please write to us at the above address or via e-mail at medicine@yale.edu
Postal permit held by Yale University, 155 Whitney Avenue, New Haven, CT 06520


Peter Farley

Managing Editor


Lakshmi Bangalore

Douglas Barnes

John Curtis

John Dillon

Michael Fitzsousa

Renee Gaudette

Andrea Gendrachi

Maureen Grieco

Jane Hadjimichael

Lauragene Lyons

Jill Max

Pat McCaffrey

Christopher Pates

Cathy Shufro

Marc Wortman

Photographs & Illustrations:

Aaron Berger

Isabel Chenoweth

John Curtis

Terry Dagradi

Jerry Domian

Hannah Fairfield

Peter Moore

Rockefeller Archive Center

Harold Shapiro

Hugh Sturrock/The Wellcome Trust

Elaine Ubina

Paul Webster/House Ear Institute

S. Mark Williams

Sandra Wolin


Tom Strong

Amanda Damour/Strong Cohen

Yale School of Medicine

Robert J. Alpern, M.D., Dean

Ensign Professor of Medicine

Martha E. Schall

Associate Vice President for Development and Director of Medical Development

Mary Hu

Director of Institutional Planning and Communications

Michael Fitzsousa

Director of Communications