Gary V. Desir, M.D., becomes Paul B. Beeson Professor of Internal Medicine. He also is professor and chair of medicine, and holds a secondary appointment at Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies.

Joann B. Sweasy, Ph.D., becomes Ensign Professor of Therapeutic Radiology. She also is professor of genetics; vice chair of basic research, therapeutic radiology; and associate director, basic science, Yale Cancer Center.

Susan M. Kaech, Ph.D., has been named Waldemar Von Zedtwitz Professor of Immunobiology. Kaech joined the School of Medicine faculty in 2004 as an assistant professor of immunobiology, and became a professor of immunobiology in 2015.

Lucian V. Del Priore, M.D., has been named Robert R. Young Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Science, in addition to his appointment as chair of ophthalmology and visual science. Del Priore arrived at the medical school in July from the Storm Eye Institute at the Medical University of South Carolina.