About Medicine@Yale

Medicine@Yale is published five times each year by the Office of Communications, Yale School of Medicine, 1 Church St., Suite 300, New Haven, CT 06510-3330.

Telephone: (203) 785-5824
Fax: (203) 785-4327
E-mail: medicine@yale.edu
Website: medicineatyale.org

If you have a change of address or do not wish to receive future issues of Medicine@Yale, please write to us at the above address or via e-mail at medicine@yale.edu
Postal permit held by Yale University, 155 Whitney Avenue, New Haven, CT 06520


Peter Farley

Managing Editor


Amy Chow

Rebecca Deusser

Jill Max

Karen Peart

Jacqueline Weaver

Marc Wortman

Photographs & Illustrations:

American Association for the Advancement of Science

Hal Blumenfeld

John Curtis

Terry Dagradi

Louis DeBeradinis


Yong Woo Jung

Robert Lisak

Mark Ostow

Margaret Sasaki

William Simpson

Hannah Fairfield Wallander


Peter W. Johnson

Maura Gianako/Yale RISs

Yale School of Medicine

Robert J. Alpern, M.D., Dean

Ensign Professor of Medicine

Mary Hu

Director of Institutional Planning and Communications

Michael Fitzsousa

Director of Communications